Get to know... Ulyses Miranda

Ulyses Miranda

Age: 17

Spouse: N/A

Children: 0

Occupation and place of work: Senior at SHS

Best thing about living in the Yakima Valley is: Getting to know everyone.

When I was a child, I wanted to grow up to be: A police officer to help people.

First job I ever had was: Field worker.

The most famous person I’ve met is: Gabriel Salazar.

The best gift I ever received was: Having a good family.

The best piece of advice I ever received was: “Never look back”

My favorite food is: Chinese.

One of my most memorable moments, besides getting married or having children was: Going to Washington D.C.

If I could witness any event past, present, or future, I would want to see: I would watch my brother graduate again.

The person I’d like to meet, sit with and talk to for an hour is: Fluffy or Kevin Hart.

I’d love to learn how to: Keep pushing forward.

The furthest I have been away from home is when I went to: Washington D.C.

My favorite leisure activity or hobby is: Participating in Prevention Club at SHS.

If I didn’t have to worry about money, I’d spend my time: Being with friends and family.

The one word that best describes me is: Understanding.

If I could change one thing about myself it would be: To be more open.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.